Skip to content

Who is Gilles Desforges?

28 novembre 2010

Father of two children, I was born in Brownsburg-Chatham and have always stayed here. I have been a real-estate agent, a manager of a chain of stores and a sales representative. I am now a mental health resource agent. I’ve been involved for seven years as chairman of the Merchants Association of Hawkesbury. At that time, I was also a member of the Optimist Club and the secretary and archivist of the Knights of Columbus Hawkesbury. I am a member of the We Deserve Better Coalition,  whose concern is the relocation of the library and the safeguarding of the Roussell house, located at the corner of Principale and des Érables. In 2010, I joined the Société culturelle du Pavillon des jardins as vice president. I revived the family committee of Brownsburg-Chatham by bringing together the new members and for which I am the chairman.

No comments yet

Laisser un commentaire

