Skip to content

Who is Cynthia Dubé?

28 novembre 2010

I arrived in Brownsburg-Chatham in 2005 with a BA in Psychology and 10 years of experience in coop housing, during which I have been either Secretary, Treasurer, Vice President or President. My profession has been as a free-lancer in legal transcription for the past 10 years. After the last elections I was concerned about the new administration cancelling the proposed relocation of the Library in Brownsburg-Chatham. Writing to the local newspapers, I met a lot of people with the same views on this topic, with whom I started the We Deserve Better Coalition, whose concerns relate to the relocation of the Brownsburg-Chatham Library and saving of the Roussell House on the corner of Principale and des Érables. I eventually joined the Library committee created by the city of Brownsburg-Chatham, as a representative of the coalition. I am also the secretary for the Commitee Société culturelle du Pavillon des jardins since 2010. My two sons where both born in Brownsburg-Chatham and I hope that they will have a dynamic and rich environment to grow up in, and a hometown to be proud of.

No comments yet

Laisser un commentaire

